Community Supporters

Sandi Armstrong
Linda Alter
Ellen Anderman
Kathy Amundson
Catherine Anderson
Connie Anderson
Colleen Andrus
Vance Andrus
Ingrid Antoni
Karen Bachman
Susan Barnes-Gelt
Diane Barrett
Currie Barron
Laura Barton
James Benedict
Elaine Berman
Susan Bickert
Buck Blessing
Lily Boyce
Joannie Braden
Beverly Breakstone
Annie Bridges
Barbara Bridges
Jeff Bridges
Rutt Bridges
Ellen Brilliant
Helen Brownstein
Sheila Bugdanowitz
Erna Butler
Carol Byerly
Cynthia Carlisle
Nancy Carlston
Mark Carson
Jessica Catto
Mark Cavanaugh
Richard Celeste
Sally Chafee
Rachel Chaparro
Nolbert Chavez
Gladys Cofrin
Joanna Conti
Andrew Cookler
Paul Danish
Stasia Davison
Dorothy Decker
Peter Decker
Faye Diamond
Mary Driver
Frank Dubofsky
Kathleen Eck
Carl Eklund
Nan Eklund
Judy Enderle
Ian Epstein
Betsy Ermarth
Jo Evans
Suzanne Farver
Harry Felber
Babetta Ferris
Jack Findlaw
Donald Fleisher
Vickie Ford
James Galbraith
Ben Godfrey
Nancy Gooding
Richard Gooding
Gertrude Grant
Barb Grogan
Nicole Hanlen
Margaret Hansson
Ron Harleman
Deborah Harrell
Andrea Hart
Robert Hartsook
Patrice Hauptman
Jane Hays
Laura Hill
Swanee Hunt
Kelly Hupfeld
Carmine Iadarola
Jim Joy
Andrea Joyce
James Kennedy
Peggy Kerns
Bain Kerr
Sheila Kowal
Tracy Kraft-Tharp
Sara Lamb
Dottie Lamm
Dick Lamm
Steven Leatherman
Charles Lenzmeier
Brenda Lily
Gary Lindstrom
Karen Loewenstern
Heather Lurie
Michael Magle
Ellen Malcom
Jennifer Marre
Leticia Martinez
Jay Marvin
Nancy Maysmith
John McDaniel
Rebecca McLeish
Lynda McNeive
Marsha Moritz
Sarah Moss
Greg Movesian
Marcie Musser
Kathy Najimy
Bev Noun
Colin O’Connor
Bruce Oreck
Kathryn Paul
Ellen Hart Pena
Stephen Pomerance
John Powers
Rick Ridder
Sally Roach
Janet Robbie
Bea Romer
Gilbert Romero
Walter Rosenberry
Joan Ruffatto
Michael Ruffatto
Marguerite Salazar
Susan Sarandon
Gail Schoettler
Sam Scinta
Anita Siegenthaler
David Skaggs
Eric Sondermann
Beth Strickland
Scott Sullan
Barbara Sutton
Andy Szekeres
Helen Thorpe
Warren Toltz
Theresa Tomich
Heidi Van Genderen
Richard Vandenbergh
Hollie Velasquez
Carla Vialpando
William Vollbracht
Judith Wagner
Matt Wasserman
Joan Webb
Mary Wickersham
Faith Winter
Ruth Wright
John Young
Patricia Young


EMILY's List

EMILY’s List

EMILY’s List Announces Endorsement of Peggy Lamm for Colorado’s 7th Congressional District

WASHINGTON, DC — EMILY’s List, the nation’s largest grassroots political network and financial resource for women running for elective office, today announced its endorsement of Peggy Lamm in her bid for Colorado’s 7th Congressional District.

“Peggy Lamm is a spirited and experienced public official with a record of achievement for the people of Colorado,” said Ellen R. Malcolm, president of EMILY’s List. “As a Congresswoman, she will continue to do the important work for the people of Colorado’s 7th Congressional District – from fighting for affordable health care, to creating real education reform. EMILY’s List considers this to be one of its top priority races and our membership will lend all its considerable strength to seeing that Peggy Lamm is victorious.”

EMILY’s List will recommend Lamm to its nationwide network of members leading into the 2006 election cycle. Lamm is the candidate best able to bring about fundamental change and end the culture of corruption in Washington, D.C. A seasoned professional, Lamm has had a distinguished career as a legislator, consumer advocate, teacher, and chair of Colorado’s Commission on Higher Education. As chair, she led the efforts that brought meaningful reform to Colorado’s college and university systems.

Lamm is known for her effectiveness and political independence. As Executive Director of Bighorn Action, Lamm led the successful fight for Colorado’s “Telemarketing No-call List” legislation. During her tenure at the state legislature, Representative Lamm was known for her leadership in support of women’s rights, the environment and labor.

“I am proud to gain the support of the thousands of individual women and men who are members of EMILY’s List,” said Lamm. “It is time for a change in Washington and the people of Colorado deserve a clean start with me as their new Representative. I will fight for what matters to the people of this District – affordable health care, good-paying jobs, and real education reform.”

With more than 100,000 members, including over 2000 in Colorado, EMILY’s List is the largest political action committee in the nation. Since its founding in 1985, EMILY’s List has helped elect 61 pro-choice Democratic women to the U.S. House, 11 to the U.S. Senate, and eight governors. In only ten election cycles, EMILY’s List has helped elect hundreds of pro-choice Democratic women to federal office, state legislatures, state constitutional offices and other key local offices.